Sound is Mountains

The Letter String Quartet.jpg


In their final 2016 concert, The Letter String Quartet (TLSQ) delivers a dynamic response to elemental themes of nature, lightning and enduring mountainscape.

An extraordinary collection of contemporary performers and composers – all Australian and all internationally acclaimed – debut highly anticipated new works for the strings and voices of TLSQ. Featuring collaborations with innovative Sydney percussionist Bree Van Reyk, Berlin-based Melburnian Ned Collette, acclaimed subversive cabaret artist Yana Alana, TLSQ’s cellist Zoë Barry together with Jed Palmer, and revered multi-instrumentalist and producer Mick Harvey.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre and The Letter String Quartet


Sound is Mountains

The Letter String Quartet
Improv with electronics

Zoe Barry/ Jed Palmer
Exquisite Corpse

Bree Van Ryke
New Work

Mick Harvey
New Work