Paul Grabowsky & Friends

Book 1, Part 1

Paul Grabowsky.jpg


Paul Grabowsky launches 48 Ways of Looking at Bach

To launch Melbourne Recital Centre’s new series, 48 Ways of Looking at Bach, the Centre invites Paul Grabowsky as its inaugural Artist in Residence to start at the beginning with Bach’s Well-Tempered Klavier Book 1, Part 1.

As a pairing to Bach’s Preludes and Fugues numbers 1 to 8, Paul also responds with his own inventions and reflections on JS Bach.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre


Paul Grabowsky piano
Genevieve Lacey recorders
Eugene Ughetti percussion
Erkki Velthein viola


Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude and Fugue No.1 in C, BWV846
Prelude and Fugue No.2 in C minor, BWV847
Prelude and Fugue No.3 in C sharp, BWV848
Prelude and Fugue No.4 in C sharp minor, BWV849
Prelude and Fugue No.5 in D, BWV850
Prelude and Fugue No.6 in D minor, BWV851
Prelude and Fugue No.7 in E-flat, BWV852
Prelude and Fugue No.8 in E flat minor, BWV853


This production is part of the following series:


We’re delighted to welcome two outstanding creative Australians to be our inaugural Artists-in-Residence in 2017.