Kristian Chong & Friends

Mozart Plus Brahms

Kristian Chong & Friends with Rebecca Chan


Pianist Kristian Chong is one of Australia’s most sought-after musicians performing as a soloist, chamber musician and concerto pianist.

The series Kristian Chong & Friends is literally an assembly of his enthusiastic friends performing together some of the great chamber duo sonatas, trios, quartets and quintets.

Kristian is lucky to count amongst his friends some exceptional Australian and international musicians, including violinists Dale Barltrop, Rebecca Chan, Adam Chalabi, Sophie Rowell and Natsuko Yoshimoto, cellist Li-Wei Qin and violist Christopher Moore. Kristian Chong & Friends is simply great chamber music performed by some of Australia’s most brilliant and acclaimed musicians.

Enjoy the wonderful sounds of Brahms and Mozart in a thrilling concert guaranteed to leave you wanting more. Melbourne violinist Rebecca Chan joins violist Christopher Moore and cellist Rachael Tobin in what promises to be a breathtaking performance of Brahms’ turbulent, fiery and exciting G minor Piano Quartet. This famous and coveted work, with its gypsy last movement, will leave you breathless. In contrast Mozart’s delightful G major Sonata for piano and violin K.379, is warm, optimistic and expressive.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre and Kristian Chong & Friends


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sonata for Piano and Violin in G, K.379

Johannes Brahms
Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25

Cast & Crew


Rebecca Chan



Christopher Moore



Rachael Tobin



Kristian Chong