Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment and Rachel Podger



‘The symphony becomes a glorious fiery beast.’ Classical Source

Britain’s most revolutionary orchestra makes its first, widely anticipated full tour of Australia for Musica Viva.

Led by acclaimed violinist Rachel Podger, their concerts match brilliant execution with gleeful enjoyment. Played on original instruments, symphonies by Haydn and JC Bach, as well as two violin concertos by Mozart, make for an engaging program of grace and verve.

Presented by Musica Viva Australia


Joesphy Haydn
Symphony No.26 in D minor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violin Concerto No.1 in B-flat, K207

J.C. Bach
Symphony in G minor, Op.6 No.6

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violin Concerto No.5 in A, K219