Classical Melodies - Timeless & Thrilling



The Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra performs Classical Melodies by Mozart, Von Winter, Gambaro and Beethoven.

The ARCO Chamber Soloists bring the world’s leading specialists in historically informed performance to the stage in a spectacular program of Classical Melodies by Mozart, Von Winter, Gambaro and Beethoven.

Spotlighting the Classical wind and string instruments, this concert allows us to step back in time to experience the depth and breadth of tonal colour available to the composers of the 18th and 19th centuries – now lost in the world of modern instruments.

Presented by Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Serenade in G Major No.13 ‘Eine kleine Nachtmusik’ Kv.525 (1787)

Peter von Winter (1754-1825)
Octet in E Flat Major for Winds & Strings (1812)

Vincenzo Gambaro (1746-C.1820)
Wind Quartet in D Minor No.2 Op.4 (1815)

Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quintet in C Major Op.29 ’Storm’ (1801)


ARCO Chamber Soloists


Join us for a pre-concert talk in Elisabeth Murdoch Hall from 6.45pm.


a thrilling, committed performance that is a hallmark of ARCO’s dedication to squeezing new sounds out of old bottles.

Limelight Magazine


This production is part of the following series:

Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra 2018

Under the Artistic Direction of renowned musician and educator Richard Gill AO, the Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra is a world-class orchestra of leading Australian musicians who are dedicated to the performance of Classical and Romantic orchestral and chamber music repertoire in historically informed style on period instruments.