Johannes Luebbers Dectet

Johannes Leubbers Dectet


Award-winning chamber jazz ensemble Johannes Luebbers Dectet’s 10×10×10 project sees the artists perform 10 new works, with each work based on the ideas of a different ensemble member.

Following its successful launch last year, broadcast on ABC Jazz, the Dectet returns to the Salon to premiere part two.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre and Melbourne Jazz Co-operative


Johannes Luebbers: composer/musical director
Emily Thomas: flute
Ben Opie: oboe
Angela Davis: alto sax
Michael Wallace: tenor sax
Paul Williamson: trumpet
Nicole Dixon: french horn
Andrew Murray: trombone
Daniel Mougerman: piano
Hiroki Hoshino: bass
Aaron McCoullough: drums


Johannes Luebbers
View from the Hill
Divide and Conquer
Other Worlds
The Visitor