Liszt's Italian Pilgrimage

Tristan Lee Playing.jpg


A musical journey through Renaissance art

Liszt’s Annee de pelerinage II: Italy (2nd Year of Pilgrimage: Italy) is a set of seven pieces that pay homage to Italian art and literature.

Inspired by the works of Raphael, Michelangelo, Petrarca and Dante, this cycle contains some of Liszt’s most beautiful and evocative piano music. In this rare opportunity to hear the cycle in its entirety, pianist Tristan Lee takes us through Liszt’s Italian pilgrimage.

Supported by the Robert Salzer Foundation

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre and Tristan Lee


Franz Liszt
Annee de pelerinage II: Italie


This production is part of the following series:


A uniquely intimate and virtuosic perspective on music.