Mozart 39, 40 & 41

Mozart 39.JPG


Douglas Boyd leads the ANAM Orchestra in three musical wonders: Mozart’s final symphonies.

On three days in the summer of 1788, these three musical wonders by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart came into being. These perfectly proportioned symphonies serve up a tumult of wonderful melodies, colours and imagination, and, in the final moments of the final movement of the final symphony, tumble us into a cavalcade of the most miraculous invention, worthy of J.S. Bach.

Conducted by Douglas Boyd who aims to reveal the intriguing and little known connections between the works.

Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No.39 in E-flat K543
Symphony No.40 in G minor K550
Symphony No. 41 in C K551 ‘Jupiter’


Douglas Boyd conductor
ANAM Orchestra


This production is part of the following series:

Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) 2019

The only institute of its kind, and one of the few in the world, ANAM is renowned for its innovation, energy and adventurous programming and is committed to pushing the boundaries of how classical music is presented and performed.