ANAM Prizewinners Concert #1

ANAM prizewinners concert 1_photo by Pia Johnson.jpg


The Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) trains exceptional young classical musicians from Australia and New Zealand.

This concert shines a light on two of its outstanding prizewinners, 2018 Gwen Nisbet Music Scholarship recipient, violinist Kyla Matsuura-Miller, and 2018 Concerto Competition winner, cellist Caleb Wong. Joined by pianist Adam McMillan, the three artists’ energetic playing brings freshness and warmth to beloved works by Ravel, Brahms and Ligeti.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre


Kyla Matsuura-Miller, violin
Caleb Wong, cello
Adam McMillan, piano


Maurice Ravel
Tzigane (Rhapsodie de concert)

György Ligeti
Sonata for Solo Cello

Johannes Brahms
Piano Trio No.1 in B, Op 8