Jovian Worlds

Jovian Worlds


Sydney Symphony Orchestra concertmaster Andrew Haveron performs Tchaikovsky’s masterful Violin Concerto alongside Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony.

Laureate of the Paganini Competition and former first violin of the famed Brodsky Quartet, Sydney Symphony concertmaster Andrew Haveron is one of the most accomplished and sought after violinists on the planet. A masterpiece even among Tchaikovsky’s masterpieces, the Violin Concerto in D is the ideal vehicle for a violinist so utterly at home in Romantic repertoire. Offering both pyrotechnic virtuosity and melting beauty, don’t miss this intimate and fiery journey into the Russian soul.

What could compliment such astonishing music? Only Mozart’s greatest and final symphonic work, the Jupiter. Synthesising all of Mozart’s considerable art, this brilliant, clear and joyous work is the quintessential Classical symphony.

Presented by Melbourne Chamber Orchestra


String Quartet No.1 (arr string orchestra): I Moderato e semplice

Symphony No.41 K551 Jupiter

Violin Concerto Op.35


William Hennessy AM Director
Andrew Haveron Violin
Michael Dahlenburg Conductor
Melbourne Chamber Orchestra


This production is part of the following series: