Mozart and Bach



Containing one of the most beloved flute solos of all time, J.S. Bach’s Orchestral Suite No.2 is treasured for its elegance and inventiveness.

Among the lighter works Bach produced, the Suite suggests a lively and celebratory scene, and is filled with vibrant and entertaining movements.

Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante also provides stunning parts for its wind soloists and is beautifully performed by the LA Philharmonic Wind Quintet. Intriguingly, Mozart lost the score and it was not performed in his lifetime. It was rediscovered around 1870 to the delight of listeners today.

Supported by Lendlease Over 55s Living.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre & Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)


J.S. Bach
Orchestral Suite No.2 in B minor, BWV 1067

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Sinfonia concertante for Winds in E-flat, K.297b


LA Philharmonic Wind Quintet
ANAM Orchestra