Mozart and Bernstein



Mozart produced his Piano Concerto No.21 during a most exciting period in his life.

He was performing, composing, teaching and socialising at a frantic pace, and the sheer density and breadth of this still beautifully measured concerto speaks to this.

Bernstein’s Symphonic Dances also stems from a highly creative composing period, and it became an instant triumph of American theatre. The iconic Dances explore the twists and turns of romance and drama and will have you tapping along to exhilarating rhythms.

Supported by Lendlease Over 55s Living.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre & Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No.21 in C, K.467

Leonard Berstein, John Musto
Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (arr. Musto / Young) for 4 pianos and percussion


Timothy Young piano/director
ANAM Pianists
ANAM Percussionists
ANAM Orchestra