Eduardo Strausser and the ANAM Orchestra

Charismatic conductor Eduardo Strausser leads the ANAM Orchestra for the first time in a curated program of ballet works; guiding musicians and audience alike through the kaleidoscopic orchestral colours of Stravinky’s Petrushka, selections from de Falla’s The Three-Cornered Hat and the memorable melodies of Borodin’s Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances.

Presented by Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)


Alexander Borodin
Prince Igor: Polovtsian Dances

Manuel de Falla
El sombrero de tres picos (The Three-Cornered Hat) – Suite (selections)

Igor Stravinsky


Eduardo Strausser conductor
ANAM Orchestra


This production is part of the following series:

Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)

The only institute of its kind, and one of the few in the world, ANAM is renowned for its innovation, energy and adventurous programming and is committed to pushing the boundaries of how classical music is presented and performed.