Seraphim Trio and Martin Alexander

Seraphim Trio.JPG


‘Seraphim Trio…A masterclass in chamber music technique and ensemble.’ The Australian

Inspiring others through its intelligent programming and love of chamber music, Seraphim Trio never fails to delight. Its players, Helen Ayres (violin), Anna Goldsworthy (piano) and Tim Nankervis (cello), are steadfastly committed to building contemporary repertoire, developing audiences and teaching emerging performers.

This wonderful concert celebrates the Trio’s formative years at the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM), in a program for which they are joined by recent ANAM alumnus, violist Martin Alexander. Together, these outstanding musicians perform Mozart and Dvo?ák masterworks of the piano quartet repertoire.

The ANAM Artists program is supported by John T Reid Charitable Trusts and the Bowness Family Foundation.

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre


Amadeus Wolfgang Mozart
Piano quartet in G minor, KV 478

Antonín Dvořák
Piano Quartet in E flat, Op. 87


Helen Ayres violin
Timothy Nankervis cello
Anna Goldsworthy piano
Martin Alexander viola