Cancelled: Eggner Trio and Diana Doherty



Concert Cancellation Notification

We regret to advise Eggner Trio and Diana Doherty on Saturday 10 October and Tuesday 13 October has been cancelled.

Melbourne Recital Centre cares deeply about the health and safety of its audiences, artists and staff. We acknowledge that the suspension of normal operations in response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is a difficult but essential action for the health of the Victorian public. We are committed to supporting our staff during this time and difficult circumstances. We thank our community for its support during this challenging time.

All ticket holders are entitled to a full refund via their original point of purchase. We are currently in the process of arranging refunds.

If you have any questions or concerns about this concert cancellation please contact our Ticketing Services team at

Event details

Audience favourites the Eggner Trio join one of Australia’s most renowned musicians, oboist Diana Doherty, in an exciting virtuoso collaboration.

The brothers of Austria’s Eggner Trio personify so much of the history of chamber music. They literally grew up playing music together in their living room, the intended venue for so many works written for this most intimate artform. While each has their own solo career, together they make an inspiring and superbly matched ensemble, regularly appearing in the great concert halls of the northern hemisphere – and for Musica Viva.

On this tour they’re joined by superb Australian oboist Diana Doherty in a unique and exciting virtuoso collaboration. With four famously engaging personalities on stage, expect a vividly memorable event!

Presented by Musica Viva


Program 1 – Tuesday 13 October, 7pm

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Trio in C minor, Op.1 No.3

Bohuslav Martinů
Quartet for oboe, violin, cello and piano, H315

Bedřich Smetana
Piano Trio in G minor, Op.15

Lachlan Skipworth
New Work (World Premiere)*

Program 2 – Saturday 10 October, 7pm

Anton Arensky
Piano Trio No.2 in F minor, Op.73

Bohuslav Martinů
Quartet for oboe, violin, cello and piano, H315

Robert Schumann
Piano Trio No.1 in D minor, Op.63

Lachlan Skipworth
New Work (World Premiere)*

*Commissioned for Musica Viva Australia in memory of Anne and Alan Blanckensee, by their son Andrew, family, and friends.


Christoph Eggner piano
Georg Eggner violin
Florian Eggner cello
Diana Doherty oboe


This production is part of the following series: