Cancelled: Goldmund Quartet



Concert Cancellation Notification

We regret to advise Goldmund Quartet on Tuesday 25 and Saturday 19 August has been cancelled.

Melbourne Recital Centre cares deeply about the health and safety of its audiences, artists and staff. We acknowledge that the suspension of normal operations in response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is a difficult but essential action for the health of the Victorian public. We are committed to supporting our staff during this time and difficult circumstances. We thank our community for its support during this challenging time.

All ticket holders are entitled to a full refund via their original point of purchase. We are currently in the process of arranging refunds.

If you have any questions or concerns about this concert cancellation please contact our Ticketing Services team at

Event details

For 75 years Musica Viva has kept Australian audiences up to date with the wider world of classical music, and 2020 is no exception.

Germany’s youthful Goldmund Quartet began their career in stellar fashion, winning prizes at major events including the 2018 Wigmore Hall Competition and the 2018 Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition, and bursting onto the concert scene with a jam-packed schedule of performances across Europe and, more recently, in Asia and North America.

This is a marriage of old-school talent – and musical dedication of the highest order – with a more relaxed, modern-day vibe.

Presented by Musica Viva


Florian Schötz violin
Pinchas Adt violin
Christoph Vandory viola
Raphael Paratore cello


PROGRAM 1 – Tuesday 25 August, 7pm

Joseph Haydn
String Quartet in F minor, Op.20 No.5

String Quartet No.2 (World Premiere)*

Franz Schubert
String Quartet No.14 in D minor, D810 ‘Death and the Maiden’

PROGRAM 2 – Saturday 29 August, 7pm

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet No.6 in B-flat, K159

Claude Debussy String Quartet in G minor, Op.10

String Quartet no 2 (World Premiere)*

Felix Mendelssohn
String Quartet No.6 in F minor, Op.80

*Commissioned for Musica Viva Australia by Julian Burnside AO QC


This production is part of the following series: