Cancelled: Les Talens Lyriques & Siobhan Stagg

Lyroques Stagg


Concert Cancellation Notification

We regret to advise Les Talens Lyriques & Siobhan Stagg on Tuesday 10 November & Saturday 21 November has been cancelled.

Melbourne Recital Centre cares deeply about the health and safety of its audiences, artists and staff. We acknowledge that the suspension of normal operations in response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is a difficult but essential action for the health of the Victorian public. We are committed to supporting our staff during this time and difficult circumstances. We thank our community for its support during this challenging time.

All ticket holders are entitled to a full refund via their original point of purchase. We are currently in the process of arranging refunds.

If you have any questions or concerns about this concert cancellation please contact our Ticketing Services team at

Event details

The extraordinary French baroque ensemble pairs with Australian soprano Siobhan Stagg in a program fit for 18th-century royalty.

As a child visiting Paris, Christophe Rousset demanded to be taken to the gorgeous Baroque palace and gardens of Versailles, now a byword for lavish ornamentation and luxurious decorative arts. It was the beginning of a brilliant career, and the inspiration for what has become his life’s work in the music of this era, first as a prodigious harpsichordist and then, since 1991, as the leader of his own extraordinary ensemble: Les Talens Lyriques.

To experience their performance is to understand why the French gave us so many words like ‘élan’ and ‘panache’ – words which equally describe the stunning virtuosity of Australian soprano Siobhan Stagg, their featured soloist on this tour.

Presented by Musica Viva


Jean-Baptiste Lully
Ah, Rinaldo, dove sei?

Jean-Marie Leclair
Deuxième Récréation de musique, Op.8 (Excerpts)

Michel Pignolet de Montéclair
La Morte di Lucretia

Domenico Scarlatti

George Frideric Handel
Trio Sonata in G, Op.5 No.4, HWV399 (Excerpts)
Notte placida e cheta, HWV142


Les Talens Lyriques
Christophe Rousset director & harpsichord
Siobhan Stagg soprano