Corpus Medicorum Concert #2

Corpus Medicorum

Presented by Corpus Medicorum


Maestro Michael Dahlenburg returns to the podium to continue Corpus Medicorum’s Beethoven Cycle.

Corpus Medicorum’s second 2021 concert of ‘Symphonic Vaccines’ is indeed a double shot of the birthday boy himself.

The orchestra welcomes as soloists Corpus’s dear friends Monica Curro, Michelle Wood and Stefan Cassomenos to perform Beethoven’s Triple Concerto for violin, cello and piano. Following this the orchestra plays Michael’s favourite Beethoven Symphony — the incredible No.8. Join Corpus Medicorum for a concert with Melbourne’s musical royalty.


Ludwig van Beethoven
Triple Concerto in C, Op.56

Symphony No.8 in F, Op.93


Michael Dahlenburg conductor
Monica Curro violin
Michelle Wood cello
Stefan Cassomenos piano
Corpus Medicorum


This production is part of the following series: