Mozart's Major & Minor

Paavali Jumpannen.jpg

Presented by Melbourne Recital Centre & the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM)


Concert Cancelled: Mostly Mozart

Due to ongoing restrictions, we regret to advise that Mostly Mozart: Mozart’s Major & Minor on Tuesday 12 October has been cancelled.

Ticketholders are entitled to a full refund through their original point of purchase. You do not need to contact us, all refunds will be processed automatically. If you have any questions or concerns about this concert cancellation, please contact our Ticketing Services team at

Event details

A dynamic musician of seemingly unlimited capability.

Finnish piano virtuoso, Paavali Jumppanen explores the music of Mozart, performing two of his most well-known compositions – Piano Quartet No.2 in E-flat and Piano Concerto No.24 in C minor. A dynamic musician of seemingly unlimited capability, Jumppanen’s respect and adoration for Mozart leaves him well placed to embody the compositions with grace and precision.

The Artistic Director of the Australian National Academy of Music is known for his imagination and versatility playing with an extraordinary range of depth and understanding for his craft. His performance in Elisabeth Murdoch Hall will undoubtedly be a memorable one, celebrating Mozart’s contribution to classical music.

‘The music of Mozart is absolutely central to what we want to do as musicians. On the surface his music sounds gallant and seems to apply a well-behaving sonic grammar of the Viennese Classicism, yet through his works, one is able to explore the depths of the human soul and examine – with sound – the most sensitive aspects of what it means to be a human.’ Paavaili Jumppanen

COVID Safety

Melbourne Recital Centre is committed to the safety of our artists, staff and patrons. When we reopen, a range of public health, hygiene and physical distancing measures will be in place. Click here to learn more.


Paavali Jumppanen piano, director
ANAM Orchestra


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Mozart Piano Quartet No.2 in E-flat, K.493

Piano Concerto No.24 in C minor, K.491


This production is part of the following series: