Cancelled: Australian World Orchestra: Beethoven, Schumann and Dean

Australian World Orchestra

Presented by Australian World Orchestra


Concert Cancellation Notification

We regret to advise that Australian World Orchestra: Beethoven, Schumann and Dean on Friday 4 June has been cancelled.

Melbourne Recital Centre cares deeply about the health and safety of its audiences, artists and staff. We acknowledge that the suspension of normal operations in response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is a difficult but essential action for the health of the Victorian public. We are committed to supporting our staff during this time and difficult circumstances. We thank our community for its support during this challenging time.

All ticket holders are entitled to a full refund via their original point of purchase. We are currently in the process of arranging refunds.

If you have any questions or concerns about this concert cancellation please contact our Ticketing Services team at

A message from Australian World Orchestra

The Australian World Orchestra staff and musicians are extremely disappointed to have to take the action of cancelling our Friday June 4 concert, but the ongoing uncertainty created by recent events in Victoria have overtaken our ability to perform for you, our Melbourne audience. Your support through the purchase of a ticket is greatly appreciated and we look forward to returning to Melbourne in the near future.

We are delighted to inform you that you can still enjoy and support the AWO from the comfort of your own home on Thursday 3 June as we will be streaming live from City Recital Hall via the Melbourne Digital Concert Hall website with audio by ABC Classic. Click here to find out more.

COVID Safety

Melbourne Recital Centre is committed to the safety of our artists, staff and patrons. When we reopen, a range of public health, hygiene and physical distancing measures will be in place. Click here to learn more.


Paul Dean

Ludwig van Beethoven
Coriolan Overture, Op.62

Robert Schumann
Symphony No. 2 in C, Op.61