Konstantin & Kristian – Rachmaninoff and Schubert

Konstantin Shamray Marketing Image.jpg

Presented by Kristian Chong & Friends


Konstantin and Kristian in concert

About the concert

The winner of the 2008 Sydney International Piano Competition, Konstantin Shamray teams up with revered Australian pianist Kristian Chong in works for one and two pianos – the great Schubert Fantasie for 4 hands (at one piano) opens this concert, followed by works for 2 pianos; Rachmaninoff exhilarating second suite and Schubert’s superb Waltzes arranged by Prokofiev for 2 pianos.

There is also a world premiere of Sydney composer Tristan Coello; Ice Monuments which was a prize-winning work in the Sydney International Piano Competition’s Composing the Future award, premiered by Kristian as his chosen work as a juror for this competition.

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to hear these two outstanding pianists in recital.

COVID Safety

Melbourne Recital Centre is committed to the safety of our artists, staff and patrons. As we reopen, a range of public health, hygiene and physical distancing measures will be in place. Click here to learn more.


Kristian Chong piano
Konstantin Shamray piano


Franz Schubert
Fantasie for Piano Duet

Franz Schubert – arr. Prokofiev
Waltzes for Two Pianos

Tristan Coello
Ice Monuments (world premiere)

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Suite No.2 for Two Pianos Op.17


This production is part of the following series: