Tchaikovsky Marathon Concert 3 (Salon) – Yiyun Gu in Recital

Tchaikovsky Marathon

Presented by 3MBS Fine Music Melbourne


Celebrate the musical world of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

About the concert

3MBS favourite, Yiyun Gu commences this concert with works for solo piano including the delightful Nutcracker Suite.

Yiyun is joined by Matthew Rigby (violin) to bring you some of Tchaikovsky’s best loved ballet music in arrangement for piano and violin, including music from Swan Lake and Sleeping Beauty.

COVID Safety

Melbourne Recital Centre is committed to the safety of our artists, staff and patrons. As we reopen, a range of public health, hygiene and physical distancing measures will be in place. Click here to learn more.


Yiyun Gu piano
Matthew Rigby violin


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Moment lyrique in A-flat
Impromptu for piano, in A-flat
The Nutcracker Suite, Op.71a (arr. Pletnev)

Three Solos for Violin and Piano from Swan Lake:
Russian Dance
White Swan
Black Swan

Entr’acte from the ballet, The Sleeping Beauty arr. for solo piano and violin