Tchaikovsky Marathon Concert 3

Tchaikovsky Marathon

Presented by 3MBS Fine Music Melbourne


Celebrate the musical world of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

About the concert

Louisa Breen and Aidan Boase open concert three with a performance of The Sleeping Beauty Suite, Op.66a arranged for piano four-hands by Sergei Rachmaninoff.

Young Songmakers Australia follow to beguile you with a performance of The little-heard Noch (Night), TH 88 for vocal quartet, then settle in for a stellar performance featuring Tair Khisambeev (violin), Elina Faskhi (cello) and Kristian Chong (piano) of Tchaikovsky’s tribute tribute to his dear friend and mentor, Nikolai Rubenstein, the Piano Trio in A Minor, Op.50.

COVID Safety

Melbourne Recital Centre is committed to the safety of our artists, staff and patrons. When we reopen, a range of public health, hygiene and physical distancing measures will be in place. Click here to learn more.


Louisa Breen and Aidan Boase

Young Songmakers Australia
Lisette Bolton soprano
Shakira Dugan mezzo-soprano
Stephen Coutts tenor
Alexander Owens baritone
Andrea Katz piano

Kristian Chong piano
Tair Khisambeev violin
Elina Faskhi cello


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
The Sleeping Beauty Suite, Op.66a – arr. S. Rachmaninov
Noch, TH 88
Piano Trio in A minor, Op.50