Melbourne Recital Centre.jpg

Our Patrons

All donations, big or small, directly impact the Centre’s ability to provide transformative music experiences for everyone. Join us in support of one of the world’s great halls.

To speak to the Head of Development, please contact:

Alistaire Bowler
Head of Development
(03) 9207 2653

Music Circle

Thank you to the donors who support the depth and vibrancy of the Centre’s musical program and play a crucial role in ensuring we can continue to present a broad range of the greatest musicians and ensembles from Australia and around the globe.

Salon Program Benefactor
Lady Primrose Potter AC


Joy Selby Smith

Alan and Marie-Louise Archibald Foundation
Konfir Kabo & Monica Lim
Robert Peck AM, Yvonne von Hartel AM, Rachel Peck & Marten Peck of peckvonhartel architects (Signature Event Circle Benefactors)
Cathy Simpson & John Simpson AM (Signature Event Circle)

Anonymous (1)
John & Lorraine Bates
Esther & Brian Benjamin
Warwick & Paulette Bisley
Jim Cousins AO & Libby Cousins AM (Signature Event Circle)
Craig & Bernadette Drummond
Jane Kunstler
Andrew Wheeler AM & Jan Wheeler (Signature Event Circle)
Igor Zambelli (Signature Event Circle)

Alex King (Signature Event Circle)**

Arnold & Mary Bram
Maggie Cash
John Castles AM & Thelma Castles OAM
The Hon Susan Crennan AO KC & Michael Crennan KC
Mary Draper AM
Kathryn Greiner AO
Ballandry (Peter Griffin Family) Fund
Linda Herd
Diana Lempriere
Maria McCarthy
Tom Smyth**
Jenny Tatchell
Janet Thomson
Vivian Wang
Lyn Williams AM
Youth Music Foundation of Australia Inc (Signature Series Circle)

Anonymous (1)
Donald Abell
Nigel & Sheena Broughton
Bill Burdett AM & Sandra Burdett
Alastair Campbell & Sue Campbell
Alex & Elizabeth Chernov
Assoc Prof Jody Evans
Colin Golvan AM KC & Dr Deborah Golvan**
Catherine Heggen
Dr Alastair Jackson AM
Paul Jasper
Ann Lahore
Simon Le Plastrier*
Christopher Menz & Peter Rose
Dr Rosemary Nixon
Sirius Foundation
Maria Sola
The Ullmer Family Foundation
Dr Victor Wayne & Dr Karen Wayne OAM

Anonymous (4)
Clare Acherson
Robert Baker
Liz & Charles Baré
Michael Bennett & Kate Stockwin^
Helen Brack
Debbie Brady
Jannie Brown
Heather Carmody & Anthony Baird
Kaye Cleary
Christine & Michael Clough
John & Chris Collingwood
Brian Crisp
The Hon Mary Delahunty
The Hon Justice Julie Dodds-Streeton**
Brigitte Treutenaere & Paul Donnelly
Lord Francis Ebury & the late Lady Suzanne Ebury
Kathryn Fagg AO & Kevin Altermatt
Margaret Farren-Price & Prof Ronald Farren-Price AM
Andrew Firestone
Mark Freeman
Carrillo Gantner AC and Ziyin Gantner
Kingsley Gee
Ann Gordon
Gras Foundation Trust
The Hon David L Harper AM**
Lyndsey & Peter Hawkins
Alistair Hay & Dr Jennifer Miller
Robert Heathcote**
Peter Heffey
Dr Robert Hetzel
Doug Hooley
Jenny & Peter Hordern
John Howie AM & Dr Linsey Howie*
Penelope Hughes
Prof Andrea Hull AO
In memory of the late Harry & Maria Johnson
Norah Breekveldt & Andrew Katona*
Dr Garry Joslyn
Angela Kayser
Assoc Prof Sebastian King^
MacKenzie Gobbo Foundation
Maryanne B Loughnan KC**
In memory of John Price
The Mard Foundation
Janet McDonald
Banjo McLachlan & Paul Mahony
Mercer Family Foundation
Maria Mercurio
Michael Cowen & Sharon Nathani
Dennis & Fairlie Nassau
Stephen Newton AO
Dr Paul Nisselle AM
Greg Noonan
Susan Pelka & Richard Caven
Emeritus Professor Margaret Plant
Christopher Reed
Ralph & Ruth Renard
Eda Ritchie AM
Clara Rubera
Anne Runhardt and Glenn Reindel
Viorica Samson
Terry & Margaret Sawyer
Jacqueline Schwarz
Greg Shalit & Miriam Faine
Dr Vaughan Speck
Iain Stewart
Helen Symon KC & Ian Lulham
John Taberner & Grant Lang
Susan Thacore
Michael Troy
Jennifer Whitehead

Anonymous (6)
Lesley Alway
Jenny Anderson
Maureen Barden
Catherine Belcher
Dr David Bernshaw & Caroline Isakow
The Hon Justice David Byrne KC
Min Li Chong
Dr Geoffrey Clarke
Emilia Cross
Bruce Dudon
Martin Duffy & Patrick Kennedy
Jean Dunn
Chris Egan
Vivien & Jack Fajgenbaum
Susan Fallaw
Haydn Gibson
Dr Jane Gilmour OAM & Terry Brian*
Janine Gleeson
George Golvan KC & Naomi Golvan
Liz Grainger
Helen Herman
The Hon Hartley Hansen AM KC & Rosalind Hansen**
Rosemary & David Houseman
Assoc Prof James Hurley
Joan Janka
Dr George Janko
Irene Kearsey & Michael Ridley
Sean King
Daniel Kirkham
Angela & Richard Kirsner
Dr Anne Lierse AM
Helen Lovass
Barbara Manovel
Jennifer K Marshall
Jane Morris
Tim Orton and Barbara Dennis
Bruce Parncutt AO
Helen Perlen
Kerryn Pratchett
Erskine Rodan OAM & Christine Rodan
Prof Cheryl Saunders
Jim Short
Christine Stott
Dr Alison Street
Simon Strickland
Bernard Sweeney
Charles Tegner
Robin Usher & Mandy Meade
Helen Vorrath
Tony Way

Access to Music and Learning Opportunities for all

Thank you to the donors who support learning and access programs which share the music by bringing high quality music and learning opportunities to people from all walks of life.

Prof Dimity Reed AM

Graeme & Angelina Wise

Krystyna Campbell-Pretty AM

Canny Quine Foundation
Gailey Lazarus Foundation
The Hon Justice Michelle Gordon AC & The Hon Kenneth M Hayne AC KC**
The Sentinel Foundation

The Jack & Hedy Brent Foundation
Anne Burgi & Kerin Carr
D & X Williamson Family Charitable Fund

Kathy Deutsch & Dr George Deutsch OAM

Anonymous (2)
Keith & Debby Badger
Debbie Brady
Prof David Forrest
Maria Hansen
Doug Hooley
Dr Barry Jones AC & Rachel Faggetter
Prof John Langford AM & Julie Kidd
June K Marks
Ann Miller
The Hon Ralph Willis AO & Carol Willis OAM

Anonymous (1)
Kevin Byrne
Elise Callander
Nina Friedman & Jarrad Pyke
Miriam McDonald
Lorraine Moir
Andrew & Georgina Porter
Dr Ronald Rosanove & Elizabeth Rosanove

Nurturing Artistic Development

Thank you to the donors who support our enriching artist development programs to help create a wide range of opportunities for local musicians to ensure a vibrant musical future for the Centre, Victoria and beyond.

Betty Amsden Kids and Family Program Benefactor
The late Betty Amsden AO DSJ

Young Artist Development Benefactor
The Peggy and Leslie Cranbourne Foundation

Merlyn Myer Music Commission
The Aranday Foundation
The Yulgilbar Foundation

Margaret S Ross AM & Dr Ian C Ross

Warwick & Paulette Bisley
Julie Kantor AO
The Vizard Foundation

Anonymous (1)
Dr Mary-Jane Gething AO
Rosemary O’Connor*

Jo Fisher & Peter Grayson
In memory of the late Harry & Maria Johnson
Martine Letts
Peter J Stirling & Kimberley Kane**

Peter J Armstrong*
Zoe Brinsden*
Timothy Goodwin**
Anne Runhardt and Glenn Reindel
Christine Sather*

Russell Basser
Leslie Thiess

A Lasting Legacy

Thank you to this extraordinary group of donors for supporting the future of Melbourne Recital Centre both now and for generations to come.

Inaugural Patrons
Jim Cousins AO & Libby Cousins AM

Anonymous (4)
Jenny Anderson
John & Lorraine Bates
The late Betty Amsden AO DSJ
Barbara Blackman AO
Jennifer Brukner OAM
The Estate of Kenneth Bullen
Jen Butler
Emilia Cross
Kingsley Gee & Zhen Fu Guan
Charles Taylor Hardman
Jenny & Peter Hordern
Dr Garry Joslin
Jane Kunstler
Janette McLellan
Rosemary O’Connor
Elizabeth O’Keeffe
Penny Rawlins
Prof Dimity Reed AM
Vivienne Ritchie AM
Christopher Menz & Peter Rose
Sandy Shaw
The Estate of Beverley Shelton & Martin Schönthal
Mary Vallentine AO

Take Your Seat

Thank you to the donors who have dedicated an Elisabeth Murdoch Hall seat in the last twelve months.

Michael Bennett
Warwick & Paulette Bisley
Bill Burdett AM & Sandra Burdett
Anne Burgi
Kerin Carr
Patricia Daly
Andrew & Theresa Dyer
Colin Golvan AM KC & Dr Deborah Golvan
Kate Irving
Jane Keech
Reg & Norma Keech
Ian & June Marks
Christina McLeish
Michael Muntisov
Susan Riebl

* Ensemble Giovane
** Legal Friends
^ Medical Friends

List of patrons as at 28 June 2024