Interior_EMH_crowd.JPG

Student Rush Tickets

Melbourne Recital Centre is the best place to hear live music.

With over 500 performances each year, there’s something for everyone!

For selected performances, Student Rush tickets are available at the Box Office from one hour prior to the performance.

Student Rush tickets are only available in person and subject to availability. Student cards must be valid at the time of booking and presented when purchasing tickets prior to a performance. And remember, only the Student card-holder may purchase a Student Rush ticket.

Student Rush is available for the following performances:

Grouper, Wednesday 22nd May, 7.30pm
Les Illuminations with Emma Matthews, Thursday 23rd May, 7pm
To the Surface, Thursday 23rd May, 8pm
From Myth to Masterpiece, Friday 24th May, 6pm
Song for Dulka Warngiid, Monday 27th May, 6pm
Slavic Passions, Wednesday 29 May, 6pm
Sevdah Anthology, Thursday 30th May, 6pm
Harts Plays Hendrix, Thursday 30th May, 7.30pm
Kirril Gerstein, Monday 3rd June, 7.30pm
Mozart’s French Horn, Tuesday 11th June, 11 am
Wet Ink, Tuesday 11th June, 6pm
Four Corners of Albania, Wednesday 12th June, 7pm
Adaptive Processes, Thursday 13th June, 6pm
Nancy and Beth, Wednesday 12th June and Thursday 13th June, 7.30pm
13 Ways to Look at Birds, Friday 14th June, 6pm
Luke Howard, Sophie Hutchings and Nat Bartsch, Friday 14th June, 7pm
Arrhythmia, Saturday 15th June, 8pm
Brilliance and Virtuosity, Monday 17th June, 6pm
Bach and the Romantics, Monday 17th June, 6.30pm
Standards and Stravinsky, Tuesday 18th June, 6pm
John Grant, Wednesday 19th June, 7.30pm
Bush Gothic with the Lonely String Quartet, Thursday 20th June, 6pm
Spooky Men’s Chorale, Thursday 20th June, 7.30pm
Russian and French Masters, Friday 21st June, 6.30pm
Ball Hanlon Schulz, Saturday 22nd June, 8pm
Psalmodic, Monday 24th June. 7pm
Two Guitars in Verona, Tuesday 25th June, 6pm
Vadim Gluzman with Daniel de Borah, Tuesday 25th June, 7.30pm
Hauschka, Friday 28th June, 8pm
Roger Eno, Mary Lattimore, Julianna Barwick, Saturday 29th June, 8pm

Don’t see a performance listed?

Call our Box Office team on 03 9699 3333 during business hours, or email us here